Events Collapse

Events

Latest Events

WEIGHT-LOSS SURGERY AND THE SUPPORT FROM MEDICAL AID FUNDS

 

SASSO (South African Society for Surgery, Obesity and Metabolism) is presenting information sessions at the Netcare Waterfall City Hospital for people who are interested in knowing more about weight-loss surgery (Gastric Bypass and Biliopancreatic Duodenal Switch), and what Medical Aid Funds are prepared to invest in their members’ health.

 

Conditions that inhibit weight-loss are, for example:

Slow metabolism
Diabetes I, II
Heart conditions
Thyroid

 

Information sessions will take place every 3rd Wednesday of each month.

 

The information sessions will be held in Room GF01 / GF02 at the Netcare Waterfall City Hospital, corner of Magwa Crescent and Mac Mac Avenue, Midrand (next to the Mall of Africa)

 

(Click on a timeslot to book your space)

Wednesday, 18 January 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00
Wednesday, 15 February 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00
Wednesday, 15 March 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00
Wednesday 19 April 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

Wednesday 17 May 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

Wednesday 21 June 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

Tuesday 18 July 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

Tuesday 15 August 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

Tuesday 19 September 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

Tuesday 17 October 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

Tuesday 21 November 2017 from 19:00 – 20:00

 

Please e-mail Isobel at pa@sasomonline.co.za to confirm your attendance.

 

Cost per person attending: R100 cash (to cover Administration costs)

 

Bookings can be done per e-mail to pa@sasomonline.co.za
www.sasomonline.co.za


First International Consensus Conference on Duodenal Switch,

in Montreal, June 22-23, 2015. Here is the website:
http://dsconsensus.com/